AHSDC Logo
text smaller
text bigger

Calendar of Events

Today's Date:
Thursday, 17 August 2017
  
 
Select Category: All  | General | Meetings | Social | Competition

Events for the months of August, September, October, November, December, January, February, March, April, May, June, July, August 2017-2018
 
Sunday, 20th August 2017: Lachlan Fowler's Open Garage Day in Darnum
Sunday, 20 August 2017
10:00 AM - 12:00 NOON
Lachlan is offering members an insight into his quality restoration work. Coffee/Tea etc. available
ADDRESS: 28 Main Street Darnum, two doors down from the Darnum Store – look for the 3 palm trees in front of Lachlan’s Garage.


Thursday, 21st September 2017: Annual Slot Car Challenge
Thursday, 21 September 2017
7:30 PM - 10:30 AM
This event is scheduled for 7.30 p.m., when practice will take place and racing will commence around 8.00pm. Entry Fee $20.
Supper of Pizza & soft drinks $10.
Always a great night of competitive racing at 1:32 scale!!!!


LOCATION:
Melbourne Model Raceway, Preston

Saturday & Sunday, 23-24th September 2017: Maryborough Wings and Wheels
Saturday, 23 September 2017
to Sunday, 24 September 2017
Watch out for details of this great event in the Goldfields catering for both social and competition participants.

Saturday 30 September and Sunday 1 October 2017: Euroa Show and Shine
Saturday, 30 September 2017
to Sunday, 1 October 2017

9:30 AM - 4:00 PM
See Social Events.

LOCATION:
Nagambie and Euroa, Victoria

Thursday, 5th October 2017: Mid Week Social Drive
Thursday, 5 October 2017
10:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Come along to our seventh mid week social drive. We have a different route and a different lunch venue.
Start will be at 10 am (we leave at 10.00) at Beasleys Nursery, 195 Heidelberg - Warrandyte Road, East Doncaster – Melways Map 34 F2. More details on the Social Events page.


Friday, 6th October 2017: Monthly General Meeting
Friday, 6 October 2017
7:30 PM - 11:00 PM
Come along to hear this month's speaker: AHSDC Member Jodie Coall has kindly offered to come along and tell us about her charity bike rides in THAILAND. She will explain the background to the trips and show us interesting footage of her journeys.

LOCATION:
19-23 Rosalie Street, Springvale

Sunday, 15th October 2017: Motorclassica at the Exhibition Buildings
Friday, 13 October 2017
to Sunday, 15 October 2017
The Club is once again putting on a display at the Motorclassica Club Sandwich. There are a couple of places left so please get in touch with Greg Corbin if you are interested.

LOCATION:
Royal Exhibition Buildings, Carlton
WEB:
www.motorclassica.com.au

Sunday, 29th October 2017: Tri Club Presidents' Run
Sunday, 29 October 2017
9:30 AM - 4:00 PM
Save the date so that we can uphold the tradition of great AHSDC attendance at this Tri Club event. Full details later.

Friday, 3rd November 2017: Monthly General Meeting
Friday, 3 November 2017
7:30 PM - 11:00 PM
AGM night!

LOCATION:
19-23 Rosalie Street, Springvale

Sunday, 5th November 2017: Visit to Neil Johnson's garden, lunch and Rhododendron Gardens
Sunday, 5 November 2017
9:30 AM - 4:00 PM
Take this opportunity to visit stunning gardens in the Dandenongs. Firstly, we will visit Neil Johnson’s garden at Kalorama followed by lunch at Destiny Point Cafe at Five Ways then finishing off with a visit to the Rhododendron Gardens at Olinda.

LOCATION:
Dandenongs, Victoria

Thursday, 9th November 2017: Mid Week Social Drive
Thursday, 9 November 2017
10:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Our last one for the year, so don’t miss it. Jeff’s Cruze Nights start next week. Start will be at 10 am (we leave at 10.00) at Beasleys Nursery, 195 Heidelberg - Warrandyte Road, East Doncaster – Melways Map 34 F2.

Saturday, 9th December 2017: Annual Christmas Dinner - put this date in your diary!
Saturday, 9 December 2017
7:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Christmas Dinner at the Veneto Club. For more details see See Noticeboard

LOCATION:
Veneto Club, 191 Bulleen Road, Bulleen

FRIDAY, 15TH DECEMBER 2017: MONTHLY GENERAL MEETING
Friday, 15 December 2017
7:30 PM - 11:00 PM
PLEASE NOTE CHANGE OF DATE!! Put in in your diaries NOW!

LOCATION:
19-23 Rosalie Street, Springvale

Powered by